The Central Missouri Community Action Board of Directors

Jodi McSwain


Commercial Trust Company

Cotton Walker

Vice President

Division 3 Circuit Judge, Cole County Representative

Michelle Barg

Cole County Representative

Capital Region Medical Center

John Flanders


Central Methodist University

Ruby Young


Compass Health

Elizabeth Anderson

Osage County Representative

Community Development Specialist

Heather Berkemeyer

Osage County Representative

Office Manager

Khyeese Bethea

Cooper County Representative

Laundry Attendant

Tiffany Burns

Moniteau County Representative

Owner, Vantage Supported Living

Delsa Byrd

Callaway County Representative

Intake Specialist

Karen Digh-Allen

Callaway County Representative

Callaway County Commissioner

Stella Druml

Moniteau County Representative

Prevention Coordinator

Susan Hart

Boone County Representative

Vice President, Reinhardt Construction, LLC

Phillip Iman

Audrain County Representative

Part Time Executive Director, Shelter Resource Coalition

Dwight Massey

Osage County Representative

City of Linn Mayor

Jean Ispa

Early Childhood Learning Representative

University of Missouri Professor

Leslie Meyers

Audrain County Representative

Audrain County Associate Commissioner

Michael Pryor

Boone County Representative


Stephanie Schmidt

Audrain County Representative

University Physicians

Paula Sims

Cooper County Representative

Cooper County Public Administrator

Robert Sparks


Callaway County Representative

Janet Thompson

Boone County Commissioner

Boone County Representative

Are you interested in joining the CMCA Board of Directors?

If you live in the eight county area served by Central Missouri Community Action (CMCA), you may have the opportunity to serve as member of the Board of Directors. We are seeking candidates to represent people living with low to moderate income in Audrain, Boone, Callaway, Cole, Cooper, Howard, Moniteau, and Osage counties. Please complete the form below and someone will get back to you soon! Thank you! 

Board of Director Meetings

The Board of Directors meeting are held the fourth Thursday of each month.

Policy Council

Parents are voted onto the Policy Council by the parents at each Head Start site and the Early Head Start program. Community Members are voted on by the current parents on the Policy Council.

Policy Council Monthly Meetings

Policy Council meetings are held on the third Thursday of each month. At those meetings, members review monthly reports and are given updates on how the program is doing overall. Members are given time during each meeting to ask questions and share information about their sites.

Benefits of Joining the Parent Policy Council